top of page

THE ART OF PHOTOGRAPHEE-Y

SHE WAS CHEWING HER FOOD A SECOND AGO! WHAT HAPPENED?


I have had the honor of meeting and working with amazing human beings who happened and happen to be artists. That combination makes for long nights of laughter and creativity, comradery and sometimes frenemity. The best part about being an artist is the feeling part. So forgiveness can be put into perspective, or in our case, art.


So I sat with my fellow artists at a high table at a high powered event where we were performing. Food was served, speeches were made and we were having a jolly good time awaiting the guest of honor's grand entrance.

Somehow there was bottle necking in the order of appearance so the guest of honor had to sit for a minute before the stage was cleared for his entrance. He sits at our table!!!!!!!!!!


MAGICAL PAPARAZZI APPEAR IN A FLASH! (Yes Pun intended).


We all (but the guest of honor) had food in our mouths. I could swear I saw my friend chewing and in a flash (there we go again with the puns), she was not chewing, looked perfect for the camera and DID NOT SWALLOW THE FOOD! Sorry, this is much for me. Why? Because as always, I got the memo last. The short of it is that if the Papzzi appear and you have anything in your mouth, chew NOT! The ensuing photo will leave you wondering who punched you in the face and disappeared in a flash!( Okeeey, I will stop). I hear you should quickly and with dexterity move all morcels to the middle of the mouth and look straight into the camera. Yeah Right! If I did that the show would be about me and something called choking.


THE INDUSTRY OF EMOTION




Music performance, I believe, ought to be demystifed for those that still think ( and for the life of me I cannot understand why), that music or the arts is a waste of time. It comes from somewhere through someone. Physiologically one is, for lack of a better word, altered. Expanded somewhat to incorporate an energy that comes through in an artistic form. It Is Not Easy a process to birth works that touch, sooth and catalyze change. Anyway, when the feeling is FEELED, there is no way one can look proper. So when you see us with contorted faces, know that we soldier on with the morcels in our mouths...hmm.



Almost there.jpeg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Welcome to my blog. It is a privilege to be able to tell stories that reflect the immediate environment with laughter, joy, love and compassion. AND BELONGING. If you wish to get notified of new stories, please leave your e-mail address below. Tell Your Story.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page