top of page

I PLAYED THE GUITAR TO A GOAT

KUCHEZEA MBUZI GUITAR (KISWAHILI).


No, the photo does not mean there were goats involved.


I marvel at what Africans can do to any language. Take for example 'kuchezea mbuzi guitar' a statement in Kiswahili that means you lost your audience. Let it go. Nobody's home. Try as you may, they won't believe you. Are you seriously still harping on? Honestly what's wrong with you? Abandon mission! Now you are beginning to look foolish. Surrender.

Got it? Glad to be of service.



Photo by @MettaMetta Art



I HAVE BEEN THE GOAT


When they say experience is the best teacher, deep down I brace myself for a topsy turvy ride. It means I will walk into a situation, handle it with limited resources, watch it flop, then at the tail end of the process, stand battered and with confidence proclaim liberty from folly and ignorance. Proudly proclaim that now I know what never to do again. Oih!


I HAVE PLAYED THE GUITAR TO A GOAT


Confidence borne of experiences (see description above) coupled with an honest wish to teach so no one else experiences what you did can be obliterated if not careful. One is likely to meet an audience that demands its experiences and lessons not warnings or direction. Make sense?


AND YOU TOLD ME THIS WOULD HAPPEN BUT I DID NOT LISTEN!


This statement makes me laugh. I have heard it numerous times. Experience has taught me a lesson or two. Have compassion for the goat. You were once one. It is a sign of respect not to play the guitar to a goat. Love the goat. If the goat has a question answer it to the best of your knowledge. Allow goat their path. Goat will be ok.


Thus says a GOAT and GUITAR PLAYER.


Bleat bleat.



Almost there.jpeg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Welcome to my blog. It is a privilege to be able to tell stories that reflect the immediate environment with laughter, joy, love and compassion. AND BELONGING. If you wish to get notified of new stories, please leave your e-mail address below. Tell Your Story.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page